EODLS Mission

Strategic Plan FY 2020-2024

The Eastern Oklahoma District Library System is a multi-county organization providing public library service through fifteen libraries in six counties.

The roots of this service date back to the early 1900s as regional community groups came together to organize book collections and reading groups. These early efforts grew into local libraries, most of which struggled to serve their communities with limited funds.

The Oklahoma Library Systems Act of 1967 allowed libraries to work together to improve library services and resources by establishing library systems. Starting in Muskogee County, the Eastern Oklahoma District Library System radiated out to include Adair, Cherokee, Delaware, McIntosh and Sequoyah counties.

The Eastern Oklahoma District Library System continues to grow and adapt to meet the changing information needs of the communities that it serves.

Support Staff Extension
Mary Moroney, Executive Director 239
Amanda Spaulding, Business Manager 237
Gloria Farmer, Technical Services Coordinator 233
Joe Tholen, Information Technology Manager 234
Laurie Gibson, Information Technology Librarian 224